666 ABC Internship

Standard

Day Eight

Vox popping on a beautiful warm sunny winter’s morning was a welcome change as opposed to sitting in front of a computer screen and pitching story ideas.

Out and around Garema Place was where I was asking a random selection of Canberran about what they think of the city centre, Garema place and city walk especially since the centre’s North Quarter has opened.

The questions I asked were open ended and I tried to make sure they were not leading in any way.

What brings you to civic today?

How often do you come to the city?

Why do you come to civic?

What do you like or dislike about civic?

Has civic changed since the centre has opened up the north quarter?

I must admit that I enjoyed this experience quite strongly. Just being outside was a relief and a pleasure I almost didn’t want to go back to the studio to edit my package together but reluctantly I set off in the brightly marked ABC Commodore and edited my package together.

To my surprise the editing didn’t take that long, perhaps I was getting use to the program called Netia or perhaps it was because I had taken onboard the helpful tips and tricks from the ABC morning team and the Manager Jordie Kilby.

Either way it was a very pleasant way to spend a day.

Leave a Reply

